Home Page

Whitefriars Primary School

Home Page

Whitefriars Primary School

Who's Who

Meet Our Team

Senior Leadership Team



Headteacher - Ms Lucy Burman


Assistant Head and Phase 3 (UKS2) Lead  - Mrs Jennifer James


Assistant Head and Phase 2 (LKS2) Lead - Mrs Shona Adams


Inclusion Lead, SENCO and Phase 1 Lead (KS1) - Mrs Liz Bird

Upper Key Stage 2 Team

Year 6 Teachers

Mrs Nisha Slater and Mrs Alison Pearce, Class 6Shakespeare

Mr Aaron Campion, Class 6Conan Doyle

Mrs Veronica O'Rourke (additional tutoring and intervention teacher)


Year 6 Teaching Assistants

Mrs Sharon Moffat                                                                          

Mrs Lorraine Edwards

Mrs Allison Hurst

Mrs Janet Wright    (HLTA and additional tutoring support)                                                                

Year 5 Teachers

Mrs Jennifer James, Class 5James Trotter

Ms Rachel Mallows, Class 5Morpurgo


Year 5 Teaching Assistants

Mrs Vickie Vickers (Higher Level Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Julie Leybourne

Mrs Lydia Carey                                                    

Lower Key Stage 2 Team

Year 4 Teachers

Mrs Shona Adams, Class 4Aslan

Mr Sam Payne, Class 4Potter


Year 4 Teaching Assistants

Mrs Lianna Smith (Higher Level Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Lisa Clark

Mrs Nadira Begum

Mrs Claire Burke


Year 3 Teachers

Ms Sophie Brown, Class 3Baloo                                                  

Ms Lauren Stewart, Class 3Snicket                                            


Year 3 Teaching Assistants

Mrs Nicola Reed

Mrs Lindsay Brigginshaw

Mrs Puja Patel (Visual Impairment Support)


Key Stage 1 and Early Years

Year 2 Teachers

Mrs Stacey Bunce, Class 2BFG

Miss Rebecca Hart, Class 2Hairy Maclary


Year 2 Teaching Assistants

Mrs Karen Curson (Higher Level Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Linda Head

Mrs Denise Dyks

Mrs Cathy Norton


Year 1 Teachers

Mrs Katie Brown, Class 1Blyton

Mrs Dianne Leigh, Class 1Hedwig

Mrs Kirsten Fulton (currently on maternity leave)


Year 1 Teaching Assistants

Mrs Claire Morris

Mrs Rhonda Gordon

Mr Simon Beaton

Ms Jodie Dettloff


Reception Teachers

Ms Genna Parker, Paddington Class (EYFS Leader)

Mrs Hayley Dimes, Dahl Class


Reception Teaching Assistants

Mrs Sam Godleman

Mrs Janine Hunt

Mrs Lynn Reed

Mrs Nancy Kavanagh

Mr Steven Michael-Rainford

Additional Teaching Staff        

Sports Teacher - Mrs Lucy Horsley 

French teacher - Mrs Genevieve Oram

Enrichment Staff


Inspired PE @LiamNicell - Sports Coaching, Young Sports Leader training, Breakfast Active Club and Gymnastics Club


NMPAT (Northamptonshire Music Service) @NMPATrust - Music tuition (violin, brass, keyboard and guitar)

Parent Support

Mrs Sarah Thompson-Fitch - Parent Support Advisor


Office Team

Mrs Sallyann Wright - School Business Manager

Mrs Julie Marks - Secretary and Administrator

Miss Claire Angus - Administrator and Receptionist


Site Staff

Site Supervisor - Mr Ken Pearcey

Cleaning Staff - Miss Sarah Allan, Mrs Elaine Horn and Mrs Rose Phelan


Dedicated Lunchtime Staff

Mrs Linda Richardson, Mrs Elaine Horn, Mrs Julie Cockings, Mrs Susan Watts, Mrs Rhona Dettloff, Mrs Michaela Hanna, Mrs Clair Kingdon and Mrs Tracy Thomas