Home Page

Whitefriars Primary School

Home Page

Whitefriars Primary School

Meet the Governors

Clare Atthews

I currently serve as the Chair of Governors having recently joined the governing body as a parent governor, sitting on the quality and standards committee, the head teachers performance management committee.  I also work with staff in the monitoring of Early Years Foundation Stage. I was an early years childcare manager working in Pre schools and nurseries both here in the UK and in Doha Qatar.  I am a big motorsport fan and spend much of my free time watching and attending races and events.



Andrew Presland

I have been a school Governor (initially at the Junior School) since 2013, and serve on the Resources Committee and as the Safeguarding Governor.

By day, I am a Government statistician working in London. I am also an active member of Whitefriars Church, where I help lead a countryside walks group, and am a trustee of East Northants Community Services, which oversees the Rushden Night Shelter, Recovery House and food bank.  I also own a small woodland to the west of Kettering, which I am keen to be used by the local community for walking and camping.

Simon Sage - Parent Governor, Vice Chair and Chair of the Premises, Health and Safety Committee

Helen Toms - Parent Governor

Val Cummins - Local Authority Governor and Chair of Resources Committee

Holly James - Co-opted Governor

Paula Smith - Co-opted Governor and Chair of the Quality and Standards Committee

Cameron Clarke - Associate Governor

Sallyann Wright - Associate Member

Lucy Burman - Head Teacher/Ex-Officio

Jennifer James - Associate Member

Alison Pearce - Associate Member